Organizers have announced that the late entry period for McKnight’s Pinnacle Awards nominations has entered its final week. Submissions may be made through midnight Sunday, Nov. 5.

The entry portal for the awards program — which honors long-term care veterans with 20 or more years of work experience — can be found at

Read about the 2023 celebration and winners here.

The Pinnacle Awards recognize skilled nursing, senior living and home care industry veterans who are setting new standards, driving change, providing guidance and inspiring others in the industry. 

The award categories for nominations are:

  • Setting the Standard Award
  • Agent of Change Award
  • Inspiration Award
  • Thought Leader Award
  • Unsung Hero Award
  • Industry Ally (for elected officials, high-level government administrators, trade group members, analysts, influential academics or researchers, other thought leaders, etc.)
  • Business Partner (for vendors/sponsors that have helped move the sector forward)

In addition, one Career Achievement Award will be bestowed, as determined by program organizers. Read about the 2023 Career Achievement Award winner, Robert Kramer, here.

The 2024 finalists will be announced Dec. 11. Winners will be recognized at an in-person gala awards ceremony and banquet March 21, 2024, at the iconic Ivy Room in Chicago.Learn more about the awards and nominate someone at or here.

The program is coordinated by McKnight’s Long-Term Care News, McKnight’s Senior Living and McKnight’s Home Care.